Glasgow with the kids

Last week I took the train down to Leeds and Elijah was a bit beside himself that only Papa was going on the train and no one else. So, in an effort to give Emily some time and space to work on her talk for Index, I took Anna and Elijah to Glasgow on the Train.

On and off raining dampened some of our plans, but we did manage a wee trip to the Apple store, seeing the newly refurbished interior of the Tron, and, of course, a trip to Voltaire and Rousseau bookshop. I wish I had taken pictures of the shop each time I visited over the last 6 years, because it used to be a bit tidier. Here are a few pictures, one of the kids, and one of the theology/bible section of the shop.

Our trip finished with some banana marshmallow ice cream!

2 Responses to “Glasgow with the kids”

  1. dad-bebo Says:

    I am glad you told us that was the Voltaire and Rousseau bookshop in Glasgow, I first thought it was your study.

  2. luehrmann Says:

    I would never use that kind of lighting for my study, that should have been a giveaway that we were somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

