London, John Calvin, and rock ‘n roll

This weekend I’m off to preach down in London. Providentially there is a wee two day conference on John Calvin being put on by the John Owen Centre in north London. I hope to post some reviews/feedback when I return middle of next week.

_largethumb_PGG259_BKIn other providential news, I’ve managed to get a killer deal on my first electric guitar. It was listed on ebay and was ‘pick-up’ only, no posting allowed. Well, the chap lives 5 minutes from King’s Cross train station where I’ll be arriving tomorrow night. It’s a small guy, and black (I’ve always wanted a black guitar) and the amp is built into it, so just take it and go.

Leave a Reply

