Hate/Hatred

Reading some people’s responses to what is going on in the Church of Scotland and how the Free Church is/will respond I was reminded that people use the work ‘hate’ differently today than years ago. If I had to define this word based on is common usage in culture and media this is the definition(s) I would come to:

1. I think you (what you do or believe) are wrong

2. I disagree with you

On another note, I enjoyed this brief article about organic food.

One Response to “Hate/Hatred”

  1. AnneDroid Says:

    Yes – I too had been wondering when “hate” had been redefined. Well said.

Leave a Reply

