Shepherds’ Conference

My apologies for the lack of posts. I have the great joy of attending the Shepherds Conference this week.

In the mean time, consider these thoughts from the book Big Thoughts for Little People – The Gospel: (this is paraphrased as I don’t have it in front of me) God created you and wants you to be happy. True happiness only comes from being with God.

That’s pretty profound for a children’s book. Spot on really. God wants you to be with him and knows that he is the only source of happiness. My last sermon dealt with the overarching idea of Scripture that God created the world in order to have a place for him to dwell with man. I’ll post more on this next week.

Leave a Reply

